Question

Guest drnittler

Guest drnittler

I am going to my first meet in September, in Canyon, TX, after years of membership. Anyway I have a 1961 Studebaker Lark. (The car had an article in the last AACA magazine). Anyway, would my catagory be 27d; 60-61 production car?

I am new at AACA meets so your help is appreciated.

(My car would land between a DPI candidate and maybe a third junior, so I deciding where to go with this) I am in the MAP program.

Thanks.

Yes, 27d would be the class should you decide to go for regular class judging.

DPC can be the way to go if the vehicle has items that are incorrect such as radial tires on a vehicle they could not have come from the factory with, add on A/C, modern radio, etc. If the vehicle doesn't have incorrect items but isn't in "new off of the showroom floor" condition then you can go either way, DPC or regular class judging knowing that you might, or might not depending on the point spread, get a third junior award.

My husband serves on the DPC team at most meets now. He has something like 109 credits and got into working on the DPC team a few years ago. He still does class judging from time to time too.

If you want to post some photos. Those of us on here love to look at photos of vehicles. :D

Guest drnittler

Sure I would love to post photos (How do you do post photos?) and would welcome opinions and advise. The car has been kept original, ie tire type, no modern add ons, etc. The door panel sand seats are wrong because I could not get the correct original materials. Everything elso is correct and neat. Thanks.

Sure I would love to post photos (How do you do post photos?) and would welcome opinions and advise. The car has been kept original, ie tire type, no modern add ons, etc. The door panel sand seats are wrong because I could not get the correct original materials. Everything elso is correct and neat. Thanks.