How do I install my 300 4bbl intake???

I was lucky enough to find this rare manifold and I should be arriving within a week. <P>What's the best way to do the swap? What other parts do I need to change besides gaskets? I've never done an intake swap before so I need some advice. I do have a mechanic friend who's gonna help, but he doesn't know anything about Buicks.<P>I'm also gonna get a new Carter 500cfm. Which is better, electric or manual choke? Do I need the original linakge or do I have to order a new one with the carb?<P>Please help if you can. Thanks!