1962 Rambler Classic DRIVES GREAT! PRICED TO SELL! $3900

Guest Chema

Guest Chema

It's worth way more than I'm selling it for! But I need to get rid of it!

Check out the craigslist add here:

https://post.craigslist.org/manage/3086931416

I have a 1962 Rambler Classic Cross Country for sale. I'm a college student and have been working on cars since I was 15. I have been restoring this beautiful machine but now I have no job, and need the money.

The car is almost in 100% daily driving order. The whole fuel system has been gone through, new fuel pump, cleaned out tank, repaired filler hose, etc. The cooling system has been fully gone through, new water pump, thermostat housing, water hoses, repaired radiator, etc. The brake system has been fully gone through new brake lines, hardware, shoes, resurfaced drums, new wheel cylinders, rebuilt master cylinder. It has new wheel bearings, plenty of tread on the tires, new motor oil, transmission oil, and differential oil, brand new KYB shocks in the rear, the front still have plenty of life. Brand new battery. The flywheel was just resurfaced with a rebuilt pressure plate and new clutch. The valves are all adjusted, and the carburetor was just rebuilt. It has new spark plugs, wires, and points in the distributor. I'm probably forgetting a few things but the point is it runs and drives great! I just took it to San Francisco and then Yosemite. But it has since developed a very subtle knock. It burns a lot of oil, so the valve guides or piston rings should probably get a little love. Should be fine to drive around, but ultimately it could use an engine rebuild. These engines are highly sought after, too. With 7 main bearings they are really strong! Although it only has 46,000! miles on it, it pretty much sat for 20 years before I got ahold of it.