Jump to content

2012 HPOF classification

Recommended Posts

I just received latest ANTIQUE AUTOMOBILE, and read with anticipation the new HPOF Original Award. It give us HPOF owners more to strive for. The way I read, those certified prior to 2012 must request re-consideration for the Original Award, while those receiving HPOF certification in 2012 seem automatically considered for the next level. The Vice President of Class Judging will inundated with requests.

Previous winners of First Junior do not need to request for Senior judging, even if the Jr was received 10 years ago.

The Original Award is a good thing, but why must all prior winners go through the extra step?

Also, what is the criteria for obtaining the elevated Original status v. just HPOF? I assume a larger % of originality?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...