New Hupmobile Owner

Guest curtmacd

Guest curtmacd

Hey folks, I just bought a 1930 model S which I found in a barn in north Texas. The car appears to be in remarkable condition. It's been kept out of the weather and sun since 1957. I'm anxious to get started on it and was told that it was running in 1988. The head was pulled and the cylinders oiled down and the head placed back on top of the motor. I am a shop manager for a school district and pretty well know my way around cars. My first plan is to clean the fuel system and oil system, then try to give her a start. The absolute only rust that I can find on the car, looks to be in the running boards which I will replace or fabricate. It has the original upholstery and the wood is in great shape, plus, there appears to be a complete set of wood from another car inside? This will be a learning process for sure, but I think the Hupmobile will be a great car to restore. I will have lots of questions, so please be patient with me. Curtis

The first thing you need to do is to go to the following web page to join the HUPMOBILE CLUB.

Hupmobile Club

The club prints 4 issues of the "PARTS LOCATOR" a year providing you access to parts available for sale and you can post items you want to buy. They will mail it to you but it comes much quicker by email.

They also print a very nice quarterly magazine.

Additionally, as a member you have access to experts in the club and a membership roster of names, address, and what model and year cars.