Doodles

Guest Moepar

I started learning to draw when I was taking care of my mother in law while she was dying (passed last year) as a way to keep what was left of my sanity. Bought "Drawing for Dummies" & been working away ever since. Now that I can get away from home like a normal person, I have been taking some art classes & learning to paint. Just thought I'd share this with y'all as this is my first attempt at a graphite drawing of a friend's Packard that he just bought with intent of restoration. Its a work in progress, hopefully will have it done in next week or two.

post-30917-143138726429_thumb.jpg

Guest Jim_Edwards

Dang, you are flat good!

Too bad Packard is long gone, you could have had a bright future in their advertising department......:)

Lookin Good! :D There are some artists around here that come to the car shows, and will do a drawing, or painting of your car for a fee. Could be a way for you to make a few bucks on the side and pay for your art materials. Creator of Harry and Meatsy, The one and only,... :cool: Dandy Dave!

Lookin Good! :D There are some artists around here that come to the car shows, and will do a drawing, or painting of your car for a fee. Could be a way for you to make a few bucks on the side and pay for your art materials. Creator of Harry and Meatsy, The one and only,... :cool: Dandy Dave!

Thanks Dave.

Harry & Meatsy?!? This sounds interesting. . .

So Meatsy feels the need. . . the need for speed. :D I can relate!

So, when are you going to do your next episode of Harry & Measty?

I'm over my head in work right now ( For real, putting a basement under a rental house I own. ) so I don't have any time to Doddle.... But come cold weather when I'm stuck inside and my mind starts to rambling on such things, then the saga will continue. :P ...:D ....:cool: ... Dandy Dave!

• 3 weeks later...