Trying to find a good "driver Buick".

dibarlaw

I have a 37 model 41 that I have been working on for the last 24 years and not close to getting on the road. My wife and I wanted a 1920s or earlier touring so we could participate with our local club(Mason-Dixon). A good older restoration is our goal. We chased a few leads so far. The first was a 23 sport roadster located in Vermont. Well after 2 weeks of phone calls,e-mails and photos we agreed on a price and a pickup date to test drive and have a carrier bring the model 54 home. We called the owner thursday night to say we would see him the next morning. He said no problem that he would be around all day. We drove 6 hr from Chambersburg Pa.to my daughter's in CT. Stayed over night then 3hr to Fairlee Vermont. As we got closer we called him 4 times both cell and business numbers. No answer. We arrived at 11:45 am,his home was open