NOS Buick Part #'s

Rowdy

I brought home some parts las Friday and am still sorting and IDing them. Is there any place online where I might find the part #'s for the Buick and other GM parts? The Buick parts appear to be from the 30's to the 50's and some are in the light blue boxes and some seals in the red boxes. Afew are also in the GM envelopes. Thanks Rod

Not likely I will. Not enough parts to justify a manual that might contain about half the numbers, then not be able to sell the manual after I use it for these few parts. Thanks for the suggestion though. Maybe I can trade them for Model A Ford parts at some point.

Thanks

Rod

Rod, can you PM me a list of the buick parts and I can identify them for you. I have a couple of master parts manuals from 40 to 67. Let me know if that will help.

Or you can post them here as many of us have various years of parts books in our collections. This is a real helpful group of people on this forum. Need both Group # and Part # as printed on the package or wrapping if you still have them. If not, post pics if possible.

I sent the list to Jim as he requested. I will post the the numbers later today. I did not have things toggled right to save sent PM's or I would cut and paste them right now. Still taking inventory and figuring out what all I have. This list will likely continue to grow as I still have the parts barn and stuff in Dad's garage. I am currently unemployed, so for the first time in 17 years I have the time to inventory between filling out aplications and interviewing. Might have be completely dine by late next week. Rod

• 3 weeks later...

Sorry I never got back to post the numbers til today. Thanks have been abit hectic around here and have devoted most of my time looking for a job. Going to post my phone number also incase my internet gets shut off as I am late making the payment. 308-537-3611. Here are the part #'s.

1) Buick Striker Plate Assembly Gp 10-569 P# 4561309