Time Machine for Car Acquisition

jeff_a

If someone on the AACA Discussion Forums announced he had a working time machine, and you could go back and get two cars from the past....what would you get?

Personally, I don't think such a day will ever come, but it's an interesting thought. One writer said that if a time machine were ever perfected you would see time-machine-tourists all over the place.

A 1935, or 1936, Auburn Boat-tailed Speedster.

And my dad and mom's red with the black vinyl Victoria top 1965 Dodge Dart GT. I started learning to drive in parking lots and the local cemetary in the Dart GT when I was fourteen. I loved that car. I wish my dad had been able to hold onto it for me. :)

post-36313-143138558196_thumb.jpg

post-36313-143138558198_thumb.jpg

I am trying to think of historically significant cars that disappeared. The first that comes to mind is the 1907 Chadwick Greater Six, the first car to come with a supercharger. There are photographs but none of the cars survive. One of those might be worth going after.

Another is the legendary 1931 Pierce Arrow converted to electric power by Westinghouse for Nicola Tesla. Supposedly he added his own power supply, a kind of radio that drew power from the air, and road tested the car for several days in 1931.

The story was told by his nephew who supposedly assisted him. I keep saying supposedly because I don't believe the story. But what if it is true? Would love to have the car, and the power supply.

Better idea. If I had the time machine just give me a one way trip. I'll stay. You could have all the cars you wanted and see all your friends and Family in their prime. What would be better than to enjoy the cars with the people you loved.

Thats whole nother thread...

If someone on the AACA Discussion Forums announced he had a working time machine, and you could go back and get two cars from the past....what would you get?