Serious interior eletrical issue - HELP!

LenaRose

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting however i am on this forum a lot looking at everyone's issues to help resolve my own!

- Here it goes

I my dash buttons are not illuminated, neither are my shifter lights, the warning lights (ABS,Security,ect) work, my touch control center does not do the fancy intro reatta thingie, it is really bright and i cannot adjust the brightness, and it does not dim at night, also my dash panel (shows gas,speed, ect) did work at one point but now i can only see it at night and it is really dim as well as i can only see one half of it, it splits down the middle of the speed basically and i can see the right side only. The engine runs really rich, my wiper fluid does not come out and from what i could figure out with testing the grounds in such it could be the relay because the connection starts and then it drops off completely. I'm pretty sure my cigarette lighter doesn't work either. and one little thing does anyone else have a problem with their trunk lid not staying open after it rains as well as the alarm system going off on its own after-during rain. when backing up slowly sometimes engine with shut off. Driver door has recently started being hard to open. ( i know this is a lot of things but really any info would be awesome-sorry! and thanks!!)

- i have replaced

BCM, CPS, alternator, intake manifold, spark plug connectors (car was surging around 45mph - fixed that when it was replaced) , motor mount, window switch, window motors, headlamp motors, headlight bulbs, and probably more that i cannot think of as of this moment

(CPS and Window switch replaced thanks to Jim Finn's parts!)

I have replaced a lot of this myself and the rest with help from my father who is a machinist. also i have the enormous service manual