This is my first project. good luck to me.

Guest maudsley

Guest maudsley

Hi all. 8 My first project is a 1928 Studebaker 8 cyl FA President reg Sedan.

This car is in remarkably good condition for its age. Which is good cause this is my first, and hopefully not my last, so I needed something remotely good. Not a basket case. It came home yesterday. My wife asked how long it would be here! I told her i'd get back to her on that. Tomorrow, when the rain stops, I will take more pics. Tips will be asked for, and greatly appreciated. I am a chevy man until this. Please don't hold it against me, I fell in love with her anyway.

post-69642-143138502679_thumb.jpg

post-69642-14313850268_thumb.jpg

post-69642-143138502682_thumb.jpg

post-69642-143138502683_thumb.jpg

post-69642-143138502684_thumb.jpg

What a great car and a great project. Looks like it's all there and just needs restoration. First thing I'd suggest is join the Studebaker club if you haven't already. Others who own these type of vehicles can be a great help in restoring one and of course finding parts. Second don't hesitate to post questions on this forum as there are so many knowledgeable people out there that probably have run into the same problem before or know how to fix it. The 20's cars are great and real simple usually to work on. Parts are getting hard to find, but you just have to keep searching. Don't forget to make a list and head to Hershey in October. Don't forget to take plenty of pictures as you go along from all angles which helps you put it back together and remember to post them here, we all like to see the progress others are making on their restoration. Good Luck!