1979 Riviera S Type V6 Turbo - 2,389 miles

Guest Sharkb24

Guest Sharkb24

1979 Buick Riviera S-Type 3.8 V6 Turbo, FWD. Only 2,389 miles! This car was just taken out of storage after 30 years on blocks. It is one of a kind. Purchased from original owner. Runs Great! Car is in KY - asking $19,000 -email Sharkb24@aol.com or call 606-871-0100 if interested

Guest Sharkb24

Sorry, I am new to this. Here are a few pictures. If you would like to see anything else on the car just let me know. I will be glad to take a picture.

post-71226-143138348659_thumb.jpg

post-71226-14313834867_thumb.jpg

post-71226-143138348673_thumb.jpg

post-71226-143138348677_thumb.jpg

• 1 month later...
Guest Sharkb24

Those are the original tires. I assure you all the dog hasn't watered them. The car is kept in the garage. It was only taken out for the pictures.

1979 Buick Riviera S-Type 3.8 V6 Turbo, FWD. Only 2,389 miles! This car was just taken out of storage after 30 years on blocks. It is one of a kind. Purchased from original owner. Runs Great! Car is in KY - asking $19,000 -email Sharkb24@aol.com or call 606-871-0100 if interested

So...you bought the car to flip it? What did you pay for the car?

Guest my3buicks

Good luck with that asking price, we had to about give this fully loaded never in the snow or rain 79 Riv away last year. PS: (These are original tires, possibly the Turbo cars used a different tire?)

post-30591-14313837886_thumb.jpg

Edited by my3buicks (see edit history)

Despite our comments, mine included, that is a sharp car. I personally don't care for posters with no intent on remaining in the hobby-coming on here just to sell a car at a high profit margin, but it is what it is.

I do enjoy the analysis. This is clearly - of honestly advertised - a #1 car and the ultimate survivor.

Since I spend hundreds of hours pouring over pricing on cars, I think your price is accurate BUT the pool of buyers is VERY limited.