There is a Studebaker guy here that also has Stude carriages. I'd bet he would know of some mixed makes carriage websites.

It may take a few hours for him to spot this thread.

There is a Studebaker guy here that also has Stude carriages. I'd bet he would know of some mixed makes carriage websites.

It may take a few hours for him to spot this thread.

I am not sure if you are referring to me (I own 5 Studebaker horse drawn vehicles) or to Mike Zaetta, who has listed several horse drawn vehicles for sale in the past.

Personally I have no experience outside the Studebaker marque, but as with cars the price is determined by make, condition and rarity. I would bet that the Sears carriage was made by an outside vendor and sold via the catalog under the Sears name.

Perhaps if you post a picture or two and describe the condition I can give you a ball park figure (remembering that I have about 1% greater knowledge than the others on this forum). :D

Yes :)

I just figured you must know a few places online that might be helpful.

I am strictly a Studebaker guy and do not own any other brands nor do I own a horse or travel in those circles. I believe there is an extensive carriage museum in Lexington, KY that may be able to help with value. The only on-line resource I am aware of is www.carriagemart.com.

• 4 years later...

Welcome to the forum !!

Hello everyone. I found this horse carriage in the woods behind my new house, with 2 big wheels. I wonder if it is worth anything.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]280255[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]280256[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]280257[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]280258[/ATTACH]

It is worth what someone is willing to pay.

That's not a carriage. It is a hay wagon.