I have been attempting for more than 40 years to document the various training media produced for Pontiac. Believe I am getting close to having a complete list of the Jam Handy produced filmstrips (and the associated records) for Pontiac. Currently have a list of 340 different filmstrips from 1929 to 1972.

I would be happy to share this list with any interested individuals or organizations.

I would be delighted to hear from anyone who may also collect these, or know someone who does.

I would also like to know if there have been any of these produced for Oakland.

An addition to these 35 mm filmstrips; Pontiac also used the infamous Super 8 filmloops, 16mm movies, 35mm movies, laser discs, "Tech-trac" cassettes, Beta format tapes, and VHS format tapes.

I know Chrysler had another type of film cartridge produced for them by Kodak.

What other audio/video items exist?

Jon. <!-- / message --><!-- sig -->

Todd - I have more than 325 different. At the present time, trying to get a complete list together of what exists.

There were 16 different filmstrips released during 1957 (I have them all).

What often makes things complicated is that the last few of each year MAY (or may not) relate to the following year models. In the case of the 1957 Pontiac, the 2 best (my opinion) filmstrips were released in 1956 and carry a 1956 designation.

Trying to do a DVD (correctly) would be an exercise in futility. We have converted some of the filmstrips to digital. This averages about 3 hours per filmstrip.