1935 4 door sedan windows

Guest DarkCherryS10

Guest DarkCherryS10

I recently purchased a 1935 4 door dodge. None of the windows were there, and none of the window regulators were there.

I'm very new to 30's cars and was unsure what kind of rubber they had or what window installation would entail. Specifically, what I have to buy. Can anyone take a few minutes and list out all that I will need and where I could get it?

Here's what I have:

All window glass was cut so I have the windshield, back window, front windows, rear windows, rear quarter windows, windshield frame and all window frames.

Any help you guys could give would be great.

Not sure what your exact model needs, but some basics would be the glass setting channel at the sill of the windows, the vertical channel / glides that go to the sides of the windows and a header stop or seal at the top of the windows....I think Steele Rubber would be the first place to check out as they seem to have most of what you would need. Hopefully you've found the regulators.

Guest DarkCherryS10

This is not mine, but this is the model I have:

35499d1251324258-1936-dodge-hood-hinge-retainer-san-diego-036.jpg

I have the channels on the sides of the windows. Those are built into the door.

Found this website: Andy Bernbaum Auto Parts: Weatherstripping

It lists:

1935-36 DODGE

A-217......Cowl vent gasket, 1-piece formed .................................. $15.00 /ea.

A-218......Cowl vent gasket......................................................................... 5.00 /ea.

A-310......Windshield rubber, for crank-out frame........................................ 29.50 /ea.

A-324......Rear window rubber, 1935.......................................................... 16.00 /ea.

A-326......Rear window rubber, 1936, sedan................................................ 25.00 /kit

A-326A...Rear window rubber, 1936, coupe............................................... 25.00 /kit