Hello all newbie here and looking for some input

deano1938

Just wanted to say hi. I am wondering how many car lovers there is in the great state of MI? I am getting a 1938 crysler this weekend and have done a lot of reading on here and this place is great and full of knowlage. Well here is a couple of pics of my soon to be project Am I crazy? Drop me a line if your from MI or if you have any suggestions for the 38 or any need to know info.

Thanks

Deano1938

post-62773-143138094041_thumb.jpg

post-62773-143138094043_thumb.jpg

post-62773-143138094045_thumb.jpg

post-62773-143138094047_thumb.jpg

post-62773-143138094049_thumb.jpg

Am I crazy? Thanks Deano1938

Sure you are. Welcome to the ward. There will be juice and cookies later. :D

That looks very much like the 1939 Dodge Deluxe 4-door we bought many years ago. Basket case, messy paint, stuff missing. A reason to walk for miles and miles at Hershey. :rolleyes:

Oh...I see you have a rather bad case of the disease. I think it is something that happens with only old Iron. I was bitten many years ago and Have never been able to recover. When you find a part you need at Hershey, you will know at the end of the day that you worked for it. Not as much fun as Hershey, but much easier is looking on the internet. Welcome aboard. :D Dandy Dave!

Thanks all, what really stinks is I just moved back to MI from Philly. We have a swap meet this weekend in Midland, MI that I would love to go to but this is when I am getting my "new" car, losing sleep waiting. It only has the passanger fender. Im hoping that I can find the drivers side. I really havent seen the car in person so I hope the pics are acurate. I am trading my 67 buick special 2dr coupe for it.

Trading a Buick for a Chrysler????? .....for shame :P