Vaccum fuel pump..Brakes.. Bolts 1928 Chev 1 1/2 Ton truck

I am new to this sport with only a few weeks under my belt. What I don't know will fill up a library. <BR>I purchased a 1928 Chev 1 1/2 ton truck and she's about middle of the road.... not a "10" but far from a junk pile. I will probably never be able to pull this all together into a "10" but I am looking for steady improvement. I hope to maintain the true "antique" flavor and still not worry about driving her to a football practice from time to time. <BR>My current problems center around 3 things. A. For whatever reason (and I'm sure that it made sense at the time) the former owner of this truck bypassed the vaccum fuel "arrangement" and installed an electric fuel pump. It works great but it is hardly original. Because the vaccum "tank" leaked, I totally disassembled the pump so that a pro could weld it. The pump appears to be "all there". Any comments on going back to the original fuel pump? Does anyone have experience with this pump and is advise available on rebuilding it? <BR>B. I am looking for 7/16in, fine tread bolts with nuts for the wheels. In this application, the bolts are used to mount the wooden spoked wheels to the rim and tire. The bolts are basically functional (except one) but the years haven't been kind to the bolts and nuts and some are pretty shabby. Any ideas on where to go to get these?<BR>C. The brakes are something out of a scarry novel. I cleaned and relined the front shoes and with very close adjustment, they improve my situation.. BUT I have a ways to go. My inspection of the the rear brakes opened my eyes...the brake "pads" are on the outside of the drums! Any info on this arrangement would increase my knowledge a ton. <BR>Thanks for any input that you can give. I'm waiting for my AACA card to come and I'm looking for a club in South Central PA to hook up with. <BR>Thanks<BR>Rummie