New Reatta Owner with CRT Trouble

Guest mhuffy

Guest mhuffy

I am a new owner and my CRT is not working, but the touch pad is. I can use the illustrations in the owner's manual to get ac and radio controls. I just need to see why it won't light up for the display.

Edited by Rawja
relocated (see edit history)

Guest mhuffy

I don't know why - but all of a sudden everything just started working. i am assuming there is a wire issue here. Thanks for the info - I may be needing it. i am new to the car still learning about it.

Guest tomt

You are a new owner and I'm a former one. I'm sure you will get instruction on intermittant failure of the CRT down line. The one thing that you should be aware of is that Jim, jfinn@cpinternet.com is the best asset that a Reatta owner can have to keep his car up to date. Have no fear in using him for replacement parts. He is fair and honest .

Hope you get the chance to meet him in person.

Tom T

Guest mhuffy

Thanks Tom for the info. To get this car into the condition that I want it (nore that just a nice driver), I will be needing several parts down the line. From reading around the site, Jim appears to be a good resource and I am sure I will be taking advantage of his talents.

Marc

Guest tomt

I'm also seeing that the site no longer posts where I am from, which is DeKalb IL.

If you say where you are located, you may find lots of help around you. I'll also work on getting my data displayed.

I bought the Reatta that I recently parted with from a good, make that Great used car dealer, who guaranteed the car 100%. I found that when I had issues after purchase he was going to the local Buick dealer for help. In the case of my cassette deck which didn't work, the Buick dealer had a repair dealer on file in Chicago (Rex Services I believe), who turned my deck around in 5 days.