1940 Buick ????

Guest rlowrod

Guest rlowrod

I just picked up a 1940 Buick 4dr with suicide doors, it's missing a few chrome strips and needs some rubber around some of the glass.

It looks like these share many of the same parts as other models, like Chevy, Cadi and Olds. does antone know if there is a parts crossover listing or do they just look the similar on the internet? I'm kinda new to the prewar cars and I would be greatful for any help I can get.

Thanks,

Mike

Guest rlowrod

Thanks Bill, I just did the buy me now thing on one listed on E-bay. Never crossed my mind to look there.

Thanks!

Guest rlowrod

Wow, your right, those are going to come in handy, Bobsautomobilia has a new customer, going to order the head light rings and retainers. THANKS!

Hi.Rlowrod. How about some pictures I have a 1940 century with two sidemoumts I also have parts car let me know what you need I will let you know if I have a good part for it.

Have a great Buick day

Frank

post-33125-143138080856_thumb.jpg

Guest 4bigben

Frank.

I am restoring my 1940 Buick Super Sedan and in need of the center pilar moulding for the right and left side,also if you have the stone guards for the left and right side i would like to purchase them from you.My e-mail is velt72@aol.com or telephone 973 715 8948,

Thanks for a reply......Duane

Guest rlowrod

Hi Frank, I need both side hood chrome strips and the passanger side rear one, both side cowl chrome pieces, running board chrome, both hood latch handles, Tail light lenses, trunk emblem glass / plastic pieces, emblem and chrome between the grills, windshield, both vent windows and driver side rear window, running board rubber, all of the inside door handles and window cranks and a passanger side rear fender if I can find one. I could fix the one I have but I would like to find another one. Let me know what if anything you have, my direct e-mail is wrightmike90@yahoo.com.

thanks,

Mike

Guest rlowrod

2mhdf.jpg