Hershey - Help!

I have never shown or been to Hershey - so this is my first year... I need to know where trailer parking is, how far do cars need to be driven from the trailer site to the field, and is there traffic to get from the trailer site to my "space?" <P>Concerned, with a fresh engine and zero miles! Oh - and one other thing - where do we get our registration info?<P>Stu

Stuart,<P>Just to clarify, you have already pre-registered, correct?<P>You can not "register" to show your car at the meet, only pick up your registration packet.<P>Peter

Guest SalG (Sal Grenci)

Stuart, Trailer parking is usually on a field next to the theme park and in the lot by the maintance bldg. You will have to drive west of the stadium and follow the signs around the back side and then around to the front to get in, this allows staging of cars. A tent in front of the stadium will be open in the days before the show so you can pick up the paperwork.

No worries boys - Yes, I am registered. As one who is a member of the Porsche Club of America, I run numerous Concours d'Elegance events during the year. Why is the event Pre-reg? Simple. Has anyone ever tried to register unregistered cars and park them on a field before. It is very rough. It take far too much time and becomes a VERY difficult process. When I try and park 120 cars, it takes about a minute per car. That is almost 120 minutes to park the field! Can you imagine if there were folks that need to pre-reg? That would double or triple that time!<P>Stu