Buicks & Bluebonnets Show, Salado, Texas photos

Pete Phillips

Guest imported_MrEarl

MAN WHAT A TEASE!!! WHERE THE HELL IS THE REST OF THAT FIRST PICTURE!!! An air conditoned 54 Roadmaster. Ain't that a beautiful sight in and of itself though?!!! That beautiful riviera roofline layig so gracefully on the rear deck, complete with those clear AC tubes and Blue Cordaveen seats showing through the back curved glass.

Please tell me you know who the owner is.

What Pete is too modest to tell is that he won 1st place with one of his cars.

He found a beautiful car at a swap meet a few weeks ago and drove it down. Look at the 2nd picture and his is the yellow one with the four holes and the hood up. I am not too good with those early mid 60 cars unless its a Riviera.

Amazing story about the car and an absolutly beautiful well maintained "survivor". I believe he said it had just a little over 23 K miles on it.

The 54 belongs to a couple in the San Antonio club.

The "Best of Show" went to the Grey 39 Convertible in the 3rd picture that had just finished a restoration. Beautiful car. It also won the "Hard Luck" as his wife left the key on and it had to get pushed onto the show field from the trailer.

Lamar,

The '54 Roadmaster 76R is owned by Hugh Morris of San Antonio. He has a very low 3-digit BCA # and is a really nice guy. I sat next to him at dinner during the meet. I think I have a photo of his whole car from a previous year's meet. It's the black & white one, of course.

Pete

post-33059-143138060912_thumb.jpg

post-33059-143138060931_thumb.jpg

When I looked at the first picture I immediately wondered what Mr Earl would say, now I know.

Bill, your car must still be on the injured list since I was unable to pick it out.

I don't know where Pete was able to find that '62 Electra but he has a way of sniffing them out.

The '39 Special Convertible looks great.

Wonderful pictures Pete.

Stevo