Guest sharkeymark

Guest sharkeymark

Hello e1 I am new to ROA. I am also a TOA member. I bought this little jewel this weekend. Any Comments and suggestions would be appreciated. There are more pics in a reply post

My other car a 1966 Toronado on YouTube

<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4D0QnF-tUs"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4D0QnF-tUs" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>

post-59514-143138025393_thumb.jpg

post-59514-143138025424_thumb.jpg

post-59514-143138025455_thumb.jpg

post-59514-143138025487_thumb.jpg

post-59514-143138025518_thumb.jpg

sharkeymark:

I'm not certain, but you may need to have a miniumum number of forum posts in order to post your photos (I could be wrong about this). I attempted to view your photos on Flickr, but it indicates that your photos are "private." Any chance you could provide us with a link to check out your new ride? We all love to see our member's cars.

Welcome to the ROA and this forum...

Looks like a really good base from which to start. Perhaps Al is right on the number of post it takes for pictures to appear. Now I can see the ones from the first post that includes the YouTube on your Toro.

Keep us posted.

Ed

PS - Tell me something more about the dual snorkle air cleaner on the Toro. OEM?

Guest sharkeymark

dual snorkel is the original restored by myself I located it

with the help of another TOA ROA member Darwin Falk

It will be a few months before I can start on the Riviera

I have to finish the Toronado first.

There are questions doubt as to whether the manifold, air

cleaner, dual carbs were factory installed, dealer installed,

or otherwise. As you see it is not a GS and was not "supposed"

to have been built in this manner. Yet there it is. The

car detectives are at work, lol