Peerless Records??

Kevin_S

Hi all,

I'm new to this group, and have recently become interested in Peerless as I am doing research on my great-grandfather who was a chauffeur and in two photographs looks like he is driving a 1909 Peerless.

I am having trouble finding much information on Peerless, and have checked out http://www.peerlessmotorcar.com/history.htm and am trying to hunt down the Auto Quarterly article. So I am happy to stumble across this groups which has so many interested people.

I was wondering two things:

1) Is there a way I could post my image to this groups so I could verify my great-grandfather drove a Peerless

2) Does anyone know if an archive of primary source Peerless material exist in any library/museum/archive, etc. Wat happened to all their business records. correspondence, etc? I am an exhibition developer with a history background and would love to work on something about Peerless (I read with great interest the other post about the fact that there is no Peerless dedicated books), and have begun seeing if there are Grants for writing such a book, or some other project.

Any info would be great, thanks,

Kevin

Sorry, keep forgetting I do have some more pieces to the puzzle. My great grandfather, who is in the drivers seat, drove for the FJ Logan and Family of Brooklyn, I assume the man in the passenger seat is FJ.

In a New York Times Article dated July, 31, 1910 in the society pages it says FJ Logan arrived at the Equinox House in VT in a Peerless 40....funny how back then they announced the type of car!

Thanks again for your indulgence.

Kevin

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for dropping-in at the Peerless Forum! It's interesting to see the picture and hear that there might be a family connection as well as an interest in the cars themselves.