Parts catalog

jonlabree

I have a 1 page listing of items that Barney Eaton offers.  Some interesting things on there.

I would publish it here but he may not want his competition to know his pricing strategy.  Contact him by PM and he should be able to send you a copy.

I never intended to be a parts supplier............it happened mainly by accident, and the fact that no one else seemed to be interested.

I am a retired manufacturing engineer/problem solver for a fairly large company.    Even before retiring, I became involved with the Reatta and tried to help when people had a problem.

One example...a Reatta owner called one day saying he was having his seat redone and the lumbar bladder was shot, where could he get one?   I'm thinking that should be no problem and started looking around.

I was going to SEMA every other year and had a book listing all the vendors...so I started calling the people that sold seats....asking if they would sell lumbar bladders....the problem was most of them were using mechanical lumbar support but

they would give me a lead....that got me to a company in LA that was in the aircraft seat business.   Turns out they made the lumbar bladders for the Reatta (and some other GM cars)  the conversation lead to me asking if they had any and they did not

then I ask them if they still had the tooling and if they owned it,  and they did.   So then I ask if they would make some and they said they would but there would be a minimum buy.   We worked out a deal and then I was in the parts business.

That was around 2005, I purchased 50 new bladders at a very reasonable price.   I sold them at a very reasonable price but it took about 10 years to sell 50.   When I went to reorder, the company was out of business,  and I had no interest in finding

another source.