Where to buy parts online?

Rusty_OToole

Rock Auto has been real good for me. I have been using them for about 6 years pretty regular.now.

Most recently I replaced my '86 Park Ave fuel pump, formed lines, and rear rubber fuel hoses for around $200. I was happy to find it all without cobbling pieces together.

Prior to computer days it would have been hard to gather all that together. AND I usually have a choice of price levels. No complaints with the items, friendly knowledgeable help if I call, and  quick shipping. I go there first.

You write you have had good experiences in the past and are now hearing things. If you have been associating with grumpy old farts it could be them. What did they tell you?

Bernie

By the way, I drive Buicks so I really don't spend that much time working on my cars, just the odd proactive projects. But I dfon't let my ol' tools get rusty!

• Like 3
  • Haha 1

I have had excellent service from Rock Auto, good price, quality products and quick delivery. Have bought parts for Saab, Honda, and Nissan, never a hitch. I'm not a fan of posters using this site to settle their beef with a supplier.

2 minutes ago, Gunsmoke said:

I have had excellent service from Rock Auto, good price, quality products and quick delivery. Have bought parts for Saab, Honda, and Nissan, never a hitch. I'm not a fan of posters using this site to settle their beef with a supplier.

It's also not allowed here, but I don't think that is what is happening. I think Rusty just wants good hints on who to get parts from.

Edited by keiser31 (see edit history)