'64-65 Riviera bombsight source

65VerdeGS

There are several places you can buy these repros... Right '64 & '65 are the same.
You can get the repros at Ebay, OPGI and - I'm not sure but - Clark's should have them too (or had them for a while).

I got mine from OPGI. Quality is quite good but they are a bit expensive: 

https://www.opgi.com/searchpart.asp?vehicle=riviera&year=1965&keyword=hood+spear+emblem

Here I found one for less than OPGI wants but can't say anything about the quality:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/64-65-Buick-Riviera-Hood-ornament-NEW-1964-1965-BUR010-/332134281784

You can also ask David Jackson for an original ornament... He is on Facebook and has a lot of cool and good quality parts (I bought a few from him - always neat)... Just drop him a pm via FB messenger with your request, you will get a fast answer:
https://www.facebook.com/david.jackson.3990

Good luck! ;)

Edited by Schmiddy
Update (see edit history)
  • Like 2

I have no personal experience with the repro bombsight, but someone on the forum a while back

was complaining that the repro piece is not die cast but  instead a low pressure casting that is made of soft metal that bends easily......

not good for a piece that has to stand up on the hood unsupported. If that is indeed the case a nice used one might be a better alternative.                

Edited by Seafoam65 (see edit history)
  • Like 1

I would venture to say that all of the repos are made by one manufacturer and there are many distributors.  I've seen a few on cars at different ROA events and have to say that they all looked good.  If you can't find a really nice used one, just go with the best price on the repo.  No harm in contacting the seller and asking who made it.  

Ed