Need help and advice

Dynaflash8

Can anyone recommend an honest lawyer in Southern California, particularly near Orange, CA, who I could get to finalize a car purchase for me.  It's a little involved, and I need advice and active help to make the deal.  As of now there is nothing wrong, but I don't know how to complete this deal so I get the car and the title.  The man has a title loan on the car.  I need a lawyer to pay it off and then pay the man and get the title.  I can't travel out there to do it, and I'm no rocket scientist.

Most all lawyers are truly honest.  I went through a lawyer on a California collector car, but now in Idaho, maybe 1991.  It was being sold by a young guy, and I forget the issue, but I wanted funds sent to a lawyer in escrow, to be paid when the needed papers arrived from Cal. DMV, I think..  The young guy and wife just relocated to Idaho, and flat towed the car to their new home.  He needed some issue resolved from Cal DMV. He claimed he was selling the car as they just found a home to buy...

I asked the seller for a local Layer contact, and it went like silk.  Papers arrived, seller had laywer come verify the car VIN only, then released the funds.  My transport guy later said "you had no worries with that kid (& wife),.... he was AOK.."

Your results may vary, so make your proper decisions on what you know so far, on your deal.

I

• Like 1

Thanks.  I'm going to ask Steve M. if he knows of a lawyer at the banquet tonight,here in Huntington.  I really want this car.  Why coulddn't it be a clean deal?  I first knew this car 50 years ago almost to the day.  It is the car that I feel is my last deal blowout that I've been looking for.   BCA 55

• Like 2

2 hours ago, Dynaflash8 said: