37 Hudson Terraplane Coupe Value

Guest Mindspeed

Guest Mindspeed

Hello, I am new to Hudsons and this forum. I am trying to figure out a ballpark value of a 1937 Hudson Terraplane Coupe. Unfourtanly i do not have any Pics but I will do my best to discribe it

The body is Solid except for 3 spots

- Lower rear edge of the body below the trunk hatch has holes all along it as well as the trunk floor pan along the back edge

- and bot rear inner fender wells have holes along the front outside edge

as I said the rest of the body is solid. There is no hood with the car nor are there any running boards. the rust holes have been all brushed down and cleaned up then painted with POR 15. it does have all the glass in it

The Motor is a completely rebuilt 1951 Twin H Power 202 Jet with rebuilt carbs completely gone through and repainted. All this was done in the last year and a half

There is no interior... by that i mean there is a seat, Sort of... The dash with gauges and a steering wheel with 3 on the tree, the floor pan in solid and covered with brand new dynamat. There are no door pannels

There car is apart the motor and trans are in but no wiring I was told everything is there to put the car together aside from running some new wiring maybe... Ive have seen and had my hands on all the fenders, Wheels, Radiator, Grill, Lights, and Bumpers

I Am curious and to what the car would be worth the way it sits. I have been told the motor is worth around 5k being completely redone

As I said I am completely New to Hudsons but I am a car guy any help with this is greatly appreciated

20 minutes ago, Mindspeed said:

I have been told the motor is worth around 5k being

Never going to happen at that price. 

a guy won't spend 5k on "some body said rebuilt". It is not worth the risk if a poor job, unknown crack or whatever

I Am curious and to what the car would be worth the way it sits