1929 Chrysler 65 info/help wanted

Hi all I'm fairly new to the Chrysler game but have been a vintage car man for while so please humour me if I say or ask something silly. About 18 months ago I got myself a 1929 Chrysler 65  sedan to play with. We are in Australia but the car has a Hayes body I have been told that this is something different to most here as the were bodied locally. I have included some photos, one is the body badge and you may be able to see that the timber has been stamped RHD to the bottom right of this badge.

Any info on this vehicle or where I might find info would be appreciated. By the way if I have read the fedco no. Correct it is DW658E or may be 55 instead of 65. 

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

Hi Vintageben,

Don't know about American bodied but yes it would have been very unusually to have the whole car imported back in 1929, could it be that it was imported much later in it's life? Also any chance for a photo of the Fedco plate? DW is correct for a 1929 model I believe that it would have been built in Feb. 1929

Edited by Sasha39 (see edit history)

Hi Sasha

thanks for that info, I believe that this vehicle has always been in Australia but have very little history on it at any rate it has always been right hand drive. Hopefully the photos I have taken of the fedco plate are clear I also included a photo of the the old rego sticker on the windscreen. I'm going to talk to RMS to see if they can search the old rego no. For any info. Also just wondering if  you have any photos of the running board edging as I'm not happy with what's on the car, thanks again

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

My drawings of the trim for most Chrysler cars of that era....similar to my 1931 trim....the first drawing is the outer trim. The second drawing is the trim between the splash apron and running board....

post-37352-143141805828.jpg

post-37352-143141805798.jpg

Edited by keiser31 (see edit history)
  • Like 2

4 hours ago, keiser31 said: