'39 commander upholstery

I am starting to look around for seat upholstery and headliner.  For the seats, I know I can have my local folks do it.  But, I would like to know if anyone has had any experience with any of the advertised vendors  that do seat covers and can recommend anyone for a prewar car?    I have some experience putting covers on and I have the hogwire clips and tools to do it.   The same goes for the headliner...any recommendations?    

Fh4ever we may be the only ones with 38-39 COMMANDERS on here. I call the people in TN and they do not have patterns for the prewar cars. I checked with 3 local shops and the cheapest I found was $7500 !  As my car is not a show car and I drive it nearly daily (when it is running) and the fact I can not afford it. Plus I I want to keep my better half happy I better not even think of spending that kind of money on it, I'm doing it myself. It is serviceable but certainly not professional. So far I have about $350 in the project. $50 for a used sewing machine, $250 material, $50 in needles, thread and roping. That's enough material to do front, back and all 4 doors. 

IMG_0044.JPG

Edited by SC38DLS (see edit history)

I had thought about getting the sewing machine and maybe give it a try too.  There is a distributor here locally for all the supplies so I don't have to go to upholstery shops and pay mark-up prices. My seats  dont have to be show quality, and it will probably be vinyl so they can be cleaned up easily.    I found Triamcars posting. 

I see you have seat belts ...and I was wondering what is that chrome hook on the side of the bench seat?  I have that too but no clue what it is for.