38 90 l limited

Guest 37buick90limo

Guest 37buick90limo

Hi all.  new to the forum.  have owned my 90 l limited for a couple of years now. Just been busy on other projects.  so have nearly finished a barn so I now have a good size workshop for next year.  it was owned by a lovely chap in Glasgow UK.  he had got the engine and gearbox freshened up and brakes. so it starts and drives.  

I'm wanting to start a new business in weddings once it's done as I have other classics are currently offer out.  only do say 6 weddings a year currently.  pays for the up keep of them.  

Am going to need advice along the way and hope to be able to get some questions answered by you knowledgeable enthusiasts 

Current questions ---

Higher ratio gear - have heard it will like to cruise at 50 ish?  65 would be better 

Interior parts.  I'm a carpenter so intend to make new center division.  or are there better alternatives??  

I have most parts but expect I will need full rubbers.  carpets.  

I have a guy to do upholstery.  

Want to keep it vintage art deco however bring it to modern day luxury aswell.  

Star light headliner ( rolls Royce have them)  

Internal champagne cooler.  Electric Windows ( if possible)  

I do not intend on selling it so not bothered about meeting 100 points at car show ? 

Have recently bought to carburettor manifold for it. 

Well that's it for now.  

Thanks shaun 

mms_20160702_225001.jpg

Welcome to the AACA Discussion Forum. Can you post a photo of the firewall data tag? From your photos, it does not look like a 1937. It appears to be a 1938. For any replacement used 1937 or 1938 parts, the go to guy would be Dave Tacheny. He would probably have any original parts that you need and might be able to help you with better rear end ratio gears.  He is the number one source for mid to late 30s Buick parts. You can reach him at 763-427-3460. He can usually be reached in the evening in his time zone in MN.