TV Show wants you....

Hello,

I am looking for antique cars in need of being fixed up.

My name is Andrew and I am a producer for BBC Worldwide. The show on the History channel called Lost in Transmission is in search of new cars. Best part of it all is the network pays to fix up the car as we tape the progress! Check out current episodes of the show here.

I am more than happy to chat with you more about this and answer any questions you have. Please forward this along to your friends/family/fellow car lovers. I have posted the original casting below and attached a flyer.

LOST IN TRANSMISSION IS NOW CASTING!

Automotive aficionado and TOP GEAR co-host, Rutledge Wood, and fellow car fanatic, George Flanigen, are hitting the road with one mission: rescue and restore America’s most under-appreciated classic cars

Do you have a rare ride from the past that you need to get back on the road to live another day?

Email transmission@producinghollywood.com:

1. Name and Age

2. Location

3. Contact Info

4. Car make & model

5. Pictures of you and the car interior and exterior

6. Quick bio: What’s your story? What needs to be done to car? Where did you buy the car? What it would mean to you to get it?

Andrew Ward

Associate Producer

Lost in Transmission

BBC Worldwide

transmission@producinghollywood.com

Sorry guys, I will post the flyer later..in a hurry. This could be an opportunity for one of you. No, I am not endorsing the show...Steve

Steve,

This is one of those "deals" that sounds too good to be true.  You must know more than what was described in a flyer concerning this offer, otherwise you'd have posted this under a scam warning.  What's your read on this ... a real "deal"?

Curious,

Grog