Picked up a 35 4dr

Guest Chi-Town

Guest Chi-Town

Hello I'm new to this site. My name is George. I just picked up a 35 plymouth yesterday. I'm kinda new to the Plymouth seen.

Can anyone help tell me what I have by the pics? Model,where to buy parts?

post-80418-143138720123_thumb.jpg

post-80418-143138720136_thumb.jpg

post-80418-143138720144_thumb.jpg

Your serial number should be on a tag on the front passenger door hinge post. You can look up that number to determine what factory it was built in and if it is a business, deluxe, etc. A list of serial numbers is on my web site at Plymouth First Decade: Where is the VIN? (or you can use the lookup tool on that site for the same purpose).

Mechanical parts should be fairly easy to find. Trim parts are the hard things on Plymouths of that vintage. The Plymouth Owners Club has a great magazine with a pretty good classified section in the back of each issue.

Guest Chi-Town

That sounds like some good info!! I have the S/S trim pieces to go on the grill and the sides of the hood, the only thing thats not there is the clips, Havent seen any on the parts sites yet..

The headlights might not be correct for the car, but I don't mind seeing as they have turn indicator lamps on top. He gave me the original white lens for the top. and the original Single tail lamp.

Whoever painted it, painted over the vin plate in the Pass door jam.... Were these stamped or just printed?? I don't wanna put stripper on it and find out I pulled the #s off..lol..

Is there any place that makes a double resivoir master cylinder or conversion kits for this Vehicle? It kinda scares me to run a single lug master..

It's raining today and I havent made room in the garage yet to store it. Should I be worried about the top leaking?? and if so what should I do ??