New to the BCA

Guest DiXiEnailhead

Guest DiXiEnailhead

I just joined the BCA and I just thought I would introduce my self and my car. I have a 1955 76r Roadmaster. I have yet to upload any pictures so bare with me haha. It is a heavily optioned car that is a big project. It was originally white on the roof black above the trim and white below the trim. it has factory air, power steering, power brakes, power windows, power antenna, power seats,tissue dispenser and selectronic radio. It also has a continental kit though I'm assuming that was a dealer item. The original owner was the son of one of the proprietors of the Noel Hotel(has been turned into an office building) in Nashville,TN. The car has virtually zero rust but needs a lot of body work, interior work and a complete mechanical restoration. The engine was locked when I purchased the car so I pulled a 322 out of a 56 special that is so clean inside and I'm in the process of getting it ready to swap out(but I am keeping the original 322 just in case I ever want to make all the numbers correct).

Edited by DiXiEnailhead (see edit history)

Guest DiXiEnailhead

Thanks guys, funny you should say that Larry my pictures are actually too large to process so I guess I should take pictures with a lower quality camera. I think this forum will be an invaluable resource me. I'm putting her mostly back to stock but with a few easily reversible touches. I am going to upgrade the brake system(to what extent I'm unsure). I might lower it a 2 or 3 inches and put dual exhaust on it but that's about it. I want everything else bone stock.

You might try resizing the pictures depending on the software that you are using.

If you go to the file list of your pictures in your picture folder or the file you store the pictures, and left click your mouse on the picture a menu may come up.

Go down to where it says to resize the picture.

Then choose small and you will get a duplicate of the picture, but in a smaller format.