ENGINE PAINT AND ENGINE DECALS

Guest detpar210

Guest detpar210

Hello I am new to this so here goes

would like to get engine decal for my newly purchased 1950 Buick Roadmaster

would like to find out the correct paint color for the 320 CID engine

also need to find grill parts the part specific is the U shaped grill part that has 'BUICK EIGHT" on it written in black

would like to get the front license plate holder found one but the guy at the CTC or CTG auto ranch wanted 75.00 for a rusted on he is ridiculously out of his gored, I realize parts want be cheap but not stupidly out there my car has 42K on it supposedly very nice indeed but the engines #1 & #2 are dead firing so it runs like mess! I am going to do an engine rebuild soon but of U guys that own old Buicks with the 263 or the 320 ran into problems in the rebuild of worn out having to go to over sized cylinders and grinding cranks and re doing the cams?

If anyone would prefer to send via my email plz do detpar210@aol.com

many thks

Bob's Automobila is a great source for all things Buick including engine paint and decals. http://bobsautomobilia.com/shop/ I believe they sell adjustable license plate frames as well. Try Old Buick Parts - aka Cars, Inc - http://www.oldbuickparts.com/catalog/ Egge machine has new pistons etc - http://egge.com/ That should keep you busy for awhile! I believe there is a stick thread with these and other Buick resources. Got a photo of your car? Love to see it.

my car has 42K on it supposedly very nice indeed but the engines #1 & #2 are dead firing so it runs like mess! I am going to do an engine rebuild soon