1986 grand national

Guest martinalejandre

Guest martinalejandre

1986 grand national

Hi my name is martin im new to this page im needing some advice ... i recently bought what i believe is a grand national its a 1986 beautiful car everything seems to be correct on the car from badges to original motor it has 42k original miles car is in awesome shape ive done tons of research on the car but im very confused on what kind of car i truly have the exterior seems to be the all black grand national i checked the paint codes its 19 u and 19 L which is black upper black lower the trunk sticker parts code list is intact but i dont see the we-2 grand national code on it anywhere that is what is confusing me i have all grey leather interior im 3rd owner previous owner said the original owner ordered it like that from the factory ... ive looked thru tons of photos and read alot of forums where people say if its not a we-2 its not a gran national... previous owner says this car is very rare and has a t-type interior package making it a t-type grand national... my interior is from the two tone grey and black exterior grand national ... so i guess i truly dont know what car it is i own.?? Any help would be greatly aprreciated i have pictures to share and i have a picture with all codes and i have the cowl tag codes someone please help me out id greatly appreciate it thanks*

Alejandremartin.agt@gmail.com

Hi Martin, check out this page with your VIN. http://www.gnttype.org/general/vin.html and here :https://service.gm.com/dealerworld/vincards/pdf/vincard86.pdf

Grand Nationals did not come with leather interiors, T-types could have been built with leather. My '86 GN window sticker says it's a Regal T-type with the WE2 Grand National Option. Like you said.

Guest martinalejandre