1970 lunar rover

benjamin j

I was thinking about some of the more unusual cars made in the The lunar rover would be about the most unusual if it did indeed get driven on the moon. I am an engineer and from an engineering standpoint it is an interesting vehicle for sure.

I was also curios about how many people on this forum think we were ever really on the moon?

I never questioned the idea myself until two years ago when I was involved with a physics problem that was unsolvable due to certain laws of physics. That’s when I realized that there is more to this subject than what I thought I saw on TV.

I am not saying I know we did or did not land on the moon LOL.

Edited by benjamin j (see edit history)

I was thinking about some of the more unusual cars made in the The lunar rover would be about the most unusual if it did indeed get driven on the moon. I am an engineer and from an engineering standpoint it is an interesting vehicle for sure.

I was also curios about how many people on this forum think we were ever really on the moon?

I never questioned the idea myself until two years ago when I was involved with a physics problem that was unsolvable due to certain laws of physics. That’s when I realized that there is more to this subject than what I thought I saw on TV.

I am not saying I know we did or did not land on the moon LOL.

My first comment: Stop watching Fox Network.

Second comment, as an aerospace engineer, I can say that in 1969 it was easier to go to the moon than to fake it. People who grew up with Star Wars special effects and subsequent SGI just don't understand how crappy those special effects looked in the 1960s. The movie 2001: A Space Odyssey was the "Star Wars" of it's day in regard to the zero-g special effects, and it doesn't come close to the real-live video from the moon.

I really hope your post is a joke.