1949 Lincoln Cosmopolitan - New Project - Info Requested

Just acquired a 1949 Lincoln Cosmopolitan.

I'm looking for any feedback or information on the VIn/Data tag below.

I've been restoring old trucks and 70's Mopars for the last 20 years and I don't know much (really anything) about the 49 Lincolns, but I'm researching it now.

This car appears to be original top to bottom and front to back, with the exception of the interior. Someone reupholstered it about 20 years ago with black vinyl, but looks good.

All trim is still on the car and complete - undamaged or dented.

Interior is complete and in great shape. (Door panels in trunk and only good to be used as a template).

Still has Hydraulic Power Seat and Windows. (Have not tested)

Electrical system: Still 6 Volt positive ground - wiring looks crusty but was told everything still works.

Has original 337 Flathead, 4 sp GM Hydramatic Tranny, original front coil suspension, etc... Was told it has a stuck valve but before I bought it, I poured some gas down it's throat and fired it up. It ran for as long as it had fresh gas and sounded good.

The previous owner placed a GM 2bbl carb on it (backwards) to get it running, but it came with the original carb and breather.

Was last registered and inspected in 2009.

The car appears to have originally been some shade of Green from the factory because it's easily visible underneath the door panels, etc.., and the current paint looks like it was just sprayed over it sometime about 20-30 years ago.

When I get it in my shop and cleaned up, I'll post a few details and pics.

----> Any help with the data below would be greatly appreciated.

Data & VIN Plate Info.

Original Lincoln VIN Tag:

VIN: 9EH624xx

Branch No: DET

Trim: L40- <- hard to read

Paint: X-129

Body Tag:

Style: 9H-74

Body No.: 15200

post-60725-143142540751_thumb.jpg

post-60725-14314254071_thumb.jpg

post-60725-143142540733_thumb.jpg

Edited by Logic2 (see edit history)