Just purchased a '53 Nash Healey

Howdy, Just bought a '53 Nash Healey convertible. I'm new to Nash - this is my first but have owned many other collector cars.

Is there any way to get a production record for a particular VIN through the Chrysler Historical that has those for Chrysler products? I'm figuring Chrysler ended up with everything from AMC from Nash.

Maintenance parts supplier recommendations would be appreciated. Carb kits, fuel pump kits, suspension parts. I intend hobby /pleasure use of the car.

Other suggestions?

Thank you!

post-57494-143142435089_thumb.jpg

I have never owned a Nash but I did like them, except for the bathtub Nashes. When I was getting close to driving age my dad was looking at a bathtub Nash. I told him I would never be caught driving it if he did buy it (not that it would have mattered to him!). He bought a Buick instead and I was saved!!

Terry

I had long admired these cars and done tuning and brake work on one years ago in my shop that I then drove to the customer's home 75 miles away. This one was offered to me in a trade for another collector car and couldn't resist. The 7 main bearing six cylinder with stick overdrive and a chassis by Donald Healey should be a pleasure to drive here in Texas.

post-57494-143142437597_thumb.jpg

Carb kits are easy, don't know about the rest of your requests.

Jon.

Then and Now Automotive (google it) can rebuild your fuel pump or sell you a kit. I think Kanter's has suspension parts for the old Nashes (trunnions and such, or at least shocks). I don't have any Nashes but I have plenty of AMCs. Nice car BTW.

BEAUTIFUL CAR!

Not sure what Chrysler has with regard to data but you might want to try the Walter P. Chrysler Museum in Michigan at www.wpchryslermuseum.org . They list a section on History Services so who knows...

I also found a Nash Healey Registry at nashhealeyregistry.com and there is some info there.