Chrysler 1929 Roadster

Guest fcaffa

Guest fcaffa

Hello, someone can help me to find a table with the original colors of a 1929 Chrysler roadster and color combinations between body and fenders?

post-91742-143141778215_thumb.jpg

Edited by fcaffa (see edit history)

Second Keiser here, it must be a Series 65.

Francisco you have a good looking car in a nice color combination. May I recommend you start looking for some larger bowl-shaped headlights as those on the car sticks out like sore thumbs? The originals are not expensive if you can find them. here are photos of 3 more, one Maroon advertised in Argentina back in 06, a Grey/Green German registration and the one that I have been fiddling with since 1979....

post-59101-143141788553_thumb.jpg

post-59101-143141788575_thumb.jpg

post-59101-143141788576_thumb.jpg

Edited by Narve N (see edit history)

Guest fcaffa

Thank you very much for your opinion, I'll try to get new headlights. Sorry but I can not open the attachment. Regards

Guest fcaffa

None of those are the correct items for your car.

I would reckon that $300 should more than enough to obtain a pair of decent although not concourse headlights of the correct type. They proper ones were made by C.M.Hall of the Depressed Beam design, and in my scrapbook I found the following note: Depressed Beam Headlight Lens w/opening 831/32”, total glass diameter 9 5/8” or 9 39/64”

Guest fcaffa

Hello, someone can help me to find a table with the original colors of a 1929 Chrysler roadster and color combinations between body and fenders?

Could someone explain me please the difference between a Chrysler 65 and a 66 (1929). Thanks

There are two major differences that pop into my mind. 1-the 65 was the model for 1929 and had 65 horsepower. 2-the 66 was a 1930 and had 75 horsepower, I believe. There were other differences. Both were the lower end models in the lineup of Chryslers.

Edited by keiser31 (see edit history)

Guest fcaffa

post-91742-143141800704_thumb.jpg