1957 STUDEBAKER GOLDEN HAWK Supercharged -- BEAUTIFUL RESTORIATION!!

Guest tradetoyou

Guest tradetoyou

FOR SALE: A GORGEOUS 1957 STUDEBAKER GOLDEN HAWK SUPERCHARGED!! THIS CAR IS PART OF MY LATE DAD'S VAST COLLECTION OF ANTIQUE COLLECTOR CARS. I AM NOT A CAR EXPERT AT ALL. SINCE LISTING THIS CAR, I HAVE BEEN INFORMED BY YOUR PANEL OF COLLECTORS THAT EVEN THOUGH WHEN MY FATHER BOUGHT THIS CAR, IT WAS REPRESENTED TO HIM AS BEING "FULLY RESTORED," YOU PANEL OF COLLECTORS HAVE ADVISED ME THAT IT IS PROBABLY AN OLDER RESTORATION. IT STARTS RIGHT UP AND RUNS LIKE A TOP!! WE ARE SELLING THIS CAR FOR $46,000 OBO. THE CAR IS LOCATED IN NORTH TEXAS.

THE CAR IS A STUDEBAKER 289 V-8 with a McCullock Supercharger producing 275 horsepower. In it's day, the Golden Hawk was compared with the Chrysler 300B, Ford Thunderbird and Chevrolet Corvette. 0 to 60 MPH was 7.8 and top speeds as 125 miles per hour. The Golden Hawk was one of the very first "muscle cars" As the final years of Studebaker, now Studebaker-Packard were coming to end, this design combined with state of the art engineering produced a magnificent statement for the company that started out making Conestoga Wagons.

post-77601-143138608961_thumb.jpg

post-77601-143138608975_thumb.jpg

post-77601-143138608989_thumb.jpg

post-77601-143138609012_thumb.jpg

post-77601-143138609032_thumb.jpg

post-77601-14313860905_thumb.jpg

post-77601-143138609073_thumb.jpg

post-77601-143138609096_thumb.jpg

post-77601-143138609121_thumb.jpg

Edited by tradetoyou (see edit history)

Guest tradetoyou

HI,

YES, THE STUDEBAKER GOLDEN HAWK IS FULLY RESTORED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE ANY FURTHER QUESTIONS. THANKS, SHERRY

Apparently, "fully restored" has several different meanings that we as car folks are NOT aware of. Any car that has a filthy engine, ribbed hoses and aftermarket electrical connections is not considered fully restored in our eyes.

Guest tradetoyou

HI,