WTB 57 Dash trim

Guest 57coupe

Guest 57coupe

HI I am wanting to buy a NOS or very clean dash trim for my 57 Super.

The piece I am after has a engine turned type pattern across it which go's through the center of the dash also looking for a speed minder control knob.

Any leads would be great.Thank you

Guest Rob McDonald

57coupe, I believe that I have the pieces you're looking for. I'll go out to the garage tonight, to see how difficult it is to get that trim panel off the dash. I think the Speed Minder knob is the same for several accessories but I'll check that too. Will get back to you, probably tomorrow.

Guest MARTINOS1

i have a 57 roadmaster i am stripping email me with a picture of dash trim , i know my whole dash is in mint shape. i also have the speedo knob, cause i was just messing with the radio and moved it to the side..contact me at MARTINOS1@COMCAST.NET... also check out ebay as i posted alot of parts yesterday. look under MARTINOSPARADISE... but please wait for rob mcdonalds reply, as he was first in line..thanks.

Guest Rob McDonald

MARTINOS1, you are a gentleman. Free advice: please don't forever hold it against your wife for making you get rid of your Buick or you'll both regret it, I'm afraid.

57COUPE, I took those parts out of my spare dashboard today. Neither of them is perfect but they would be good enough for my own car. There's minor pitting (buff-able, I think) on the pot metal knob. The thin aluminum trim panel has some small scratches around the radio knob holes. The horizontal faces of the chrome-plated trim frames at the speedometer and radio openings are quite badly pitted. I'm not sure if the damage will show when it's all put together.

You can have these parts for a $20 donation to a charity of your own choosing. You'd have to pay for shipping though. I'm in western Canada and UPS does COD shipments across the border. If these parts sound good enough, let me know what city you're in and I can get a quote on Monday.