1952 Canadian Buick

Tempest Storm

This is my 1952 Canadian Buick. I just got it this summer.. I have always liked the look of them... This one ended up being kinda special to me, as it turns out that it came from the same dealership that my grandfather worked for / at. I never met my grandfather.. but from him (after the death of my grandmother) I got some brake books, tools, and a key fob (never been used) from the dealership. Chances are that my granfather worked on my car at some time..

post-60173-143138038867_thumb.jpg

post-60173-143138038868_thumb.jpg

post-60173-143138038892_thumb.jpg

post-60173-143138038917_thumb.jpg

Guest imported_Thriller

Welcome aboard Tempest Storm.

I'll have to look up where you are from...I have a '52 Roadmaster...the data tag is missing, so I'm not sure whether it's a Canadian or American car. I have a number of resources if you would like to start learning about your '52.

I'm in Winnipeg, and have my car stored SW of the city.

We are bout 5 hrs from you Thriller! I know some about my Buick. Though we are having trouble calling it a Special, or a Roadmaster or whatever.. Tag calls it a 43? Any info I can find is in American and doesnt translate to Canadian stuff.. Not that we are not used to that.. I have a 55 Chevy 1300 as well (3100 in American)..

My list also includes - a '63 Biscayne, a '46 Chevy 1/2 ton, a '46 Chevy 3/4 ton, '55 Chevy 1/2 ton, '46 Chevy 2 ton, a '51 Chevy 2 ton, and a variety of parts vehicles.. Incl. a 53 Buick 4 door..

The Biscayne and the '55 1/2 ton and the '53 Buick parts car all came with the '52 Buick

Guest imported_Thriller

First of all, if you contact GM of Canada Vintage Services (it's a toll free number), for a reaasonable fee they will decode your serial and data plate. I have that information at home if you can't find it...I'm taking a break at work right now.